Latest news: November 03rd, 2014 - Spytech SpyAgent - New Version! RSS Feed

Home>Testing and reviews>Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 8.40.14

Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition

WARNING! This keylogger is no longer available.
Please open monitoring software review page to choose another one.

Rating: -

Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition Box

  •  

Information

Version

8.40.14

File size

2.99 MB

Added

OS

Windows 8/7/Vista/XP/2003/2000/NT4

Language

English

License

Shareware

Developer

  • OS Support
  • Security
  • Monitoring
  • Online Monitoring
  • Reports
  • Other
more

Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 8.40.14 Review

One of the best keyloggers we have tested, because of its reach functionality, flexibility and easy-to-understand interface. Can be used for home monitoring, parental control and employee monitoring. Stealth Edition can be installed remotely, however physical access is still required to be able to receive the intercepted information. In our testing it gets 831 of 916 points.

NOTE! Spytech SpyAgent is also available in Standard Edition, that is less stealth, can't be installed remotely and costs $69.95! You are welcome to read our review of it here

Advantages:
  • Multi-OS support
  • Great visual surveillance
  • Great URLs interception
  • Grouping of the intercepted information and settings into categories
  • Great log transfer options
  • Pleasant to look at, user friendly interface

Disadvantages:
  • Available in English only


The installation process of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger is the easiest we have ever seen. All we do is double click the installation file. Voila! The keylogger is installed! No need to pass through a list of windows or reboot a PC. In order to get access to the installed keylogger we press the hotkey combination and put in the password — both specified by Spytech (later hotkey combination and password can be changed). As a result the main window of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition opens.

The interface of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger is beautiful and thought-out. All the logged information is grouped into categories; each category has an icon in the main window. All the configuration options are also grouped into categories that are located in a left column of the main window. As for the Log Viewer, its look changes depending on the type of logged information. Actually the number of both configuration options and tools for working with the logged information is huge. However, the interface is made the way both experienced and novice users will find all they might need.

Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger supports all the operating systems taking part in our testing.

The security of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger is almost perfect. The keylogger can be accessed by both pressing the hotkey combination and by typing the keyword. It is password protected, can be configured to be removed on a specified date and allows its users to show the warning message on startup and edit its text. Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition can also be installed remotely, yet requires administrative rights to do that. In order to get the logs and configure the keylogger physical access is also required at least for the first time until remote logs' delivery is configured. The folder of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition is also hidden the way it can't be found by even the experienced user.

Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger is very good at monitoring. It logs keystrokes, clipboard content, creating, opening and removing of files, started applications, system log on/off and inactivity time, printed documents and mouse clicks. The new version now also records microphone's sounds. Additionally, it has plenty of options for screenshots-making, allowing its users not only to set the period of time for their making and choose their quality, but also to choose whether a picture of an entire desktop or an active window only should be made. The keylogger can also be configured the way to make screenshots every time a mouse button is clicked. Unfortunately, Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition doesn't detect the logon password.

Log files of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger will show you the URLs visited in all the browsers taking part in our testing. Setting a keylogger to make screenshots of website activity only is also an option provided by the developers of Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition. The keylogger detects both sent and received emails, both sides of chat conversations made in all the instant messengers.

As it was previously said, Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger has a plenty of options to work with the reports. Users can configure what users and programs to monitor, set the maximum size of the log files, configure their automatic clearance, perform a search in them. The keylogger also has all the options for logs delivery present in our testing.

Situation is almost the same in "Other" section. Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger can be set to react to pre-specified keywords, block sites and applications, work on schedule. Unfortunately it is available in English only that can be a barrier for non-English speakers.

Summing up we can say that Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition keylogger is an easy-to-use keylogger with thought-out interface and very strong functionality. All the above mentioned allows us to recommend it for all the types of monitoring: parental control, home and employee monitoring.

Supported Features

Monitoring this group analyzes what monitoring functions the products has, such as keystroke, clipboard, file-activity, etc monitoring.

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Online Monitoring the group that reflects the availability of the functions to monitor users’ online activity, such as URLs visited, 2-side chat conversations interception and emails sent/received.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Yes

Security this group shows how hidden the product is and what self-protection mechanisms it has.

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Reports the group that basically analyzes the convenience of the intercepted information reading, including not only the ways to filter and show it, but also to deliver it remotely.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Other other functions that cannot be part of any of the other groups listed, though a still very important such as parental control functions, languages, reactions to specific keywords, etc.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

OS Support this group reflect the number and quality of the operation systems supported by the products.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

User reviews and comments

"Spectacular!"

Posted by francoisthekiller on April 18, 2013
Version under review: Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 7.56.12
User Rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pros

Beatiful! Fine-tuned! Easy to use!

Cons

Didn't find French version :(

Summary

First keylogger I used and I like it. It is beatiful, fine-tuned and easy to use!

"Awesome!"

Posted by Tiffany C. on November 22, 2012
Version under review: Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 7.55.12
User Rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pros

Logs chats,websites and has a lots of options.

Cons

I am pretty good with computers, but suspect it could be hard to configure for those who aren't.

Summary

I am absolutely satisifed with the purchase! The keylogger is the one I needed!

"Cool, but expensive"

Posted by Brian00000000 on October 29, 2012
Version under review: Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 7.55.12
User Rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pros

Very functional, does absolutely everything I need plus a bit more!

Cons

80 dollars is too much for a keylogger.

Summary

Great, functional, easy to use, but very expensive keylogger

"Perfect purchase"

Posted by flemxaster on August 1, 2012
Version under review: Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 7.55.12
User Rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pros

no glitches, looks nice, shows sites, desktop and sends logs to email. What else should anyone need?

Cons

doesn't record Skype

Summary

It isn't the first site where this keylogger is #1, so I decided to try the trial. Now am going to buy it.

"Brilliant!"

Posted by Mike on January 26, 2012
Version under review: Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 7.50.11
User Rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pros

- easy to use and install
- lots of functions
- logs by email sending

Cons

- a bit more expensive than its competitors, however it worths the money spent

Summary

Bought this one, because it is ranked #1 and am happy with purchase. It monitors all the things I need - browsers, chats, emails, inactivity time. Spent very little time to configure the logging and log-sending to my email. Will see what else it can do, but until now it seems to be a good one.
 

Add your review

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Rate this product:
Title: 50 characters max
Pros: 10 to 1000 characters
Cons: 10 to 1000 characters
Summary (optional): 5000 characters max
Verification code: Captcha Captcha update
Add your review
Home>Testing and reviews>Spytech SpyAgent Stealth Edition 8.40.14
IMPORTANT! Installing computer monitoring tools on computers you do not own or do not have permission to monitor may violate local, state or federal law.